When deleting a host, also remove rules that are only for that host

82 votes

Especially the ruleset "disabled services" accumulates a large number of rules when users are manually disabling services in the configuration.
When hosts are removed these rules are still there and increase the time to activate changes.

It would be nice when checkmk checks for such rules where only one hostname is in the conditions and removes them. Maybe similar to the situation when we remove tags from tag groups.

Under consideration Site management Usability Suggested by: Robert Sander Upvoted: 17 Apr Comments: 6

Comments: 6