Mark dashboard/reports/views as global so they don't get deleted with users or allow bulk migration

52 votes

As it is you are forced to clone a view and delete the old one for a user to take ownership.
An alternative is to copy user_*.mk files in cli under var/check_mk/web/user but those files don't have unique names so it's not a great option to bulk migrate to a service account (which comes in handy when migrating authentication sources)

Under consideration Dashboards & Views Suggested by: Martin Upvoted: 20 Feb Comments: 6

Comments: 6